A Balladeer’s Letter To His Princess

Ashian

My dear Princess,

How does one begin a love letter? Let me start with three words. Faith. Hope. Love. Three words that encompass the whole meaning of my life. Three very simple yet profound words.

I have faith that the Lord will guide me in every decision that I make. Others mock faith because it does not seem to fit the times that we live in. Faith seems to be something that belongs to a by-gone era. But I seem to be the man who prefers the old-fashioned ways because they work the best. Yes Princess, I have faith that one day you will give me the chance to show my love for you.

I have hope that someday you will see me as the man who will be beside you when you’re ninety years old and sitting in your rocking chair gently falling asleep. When some things don’t turn out the way I want them to, hope is what keeps me going. They say that even if you seem to have lost everything but still have hope, then things will turn out alright eventually. When you sang the line “And I’m willing to take a chance” in one of our duets, I couldn’t help myself to mouth the words “I hope so”. Oh Princess, I hope you’ll take that chance with me.

Faith, hope and love, these three, but the greatest of these is love. It is the very essence of our existence. I love you Princess. I do not know since when, but I love you now and I will love you forever. If only you could see how many drafts I’ve made in writing you this letter. But I later realized that what matters most is that I write what is in my heart. I have to admit that it took me a while to tell you how I feel because I was scared. I’m afraid that my declaration would drive you away and create a gap between us. That’s the last thing I want to happen. But I’m taking that chance now because if I didn’t tell you how I feel, I know I’ll regret it for the rest of my life.

I want to travel with you in your life’s journey, to hold your hand when you feel alone. To wipe those tears when your heart is crying. To laugh with you during the joyful times. To dance with you during those special moments. I know I may not be the greatest dancer, but I’ll try to keep up with you. My jokes may not be the funniest, but I’ll sure try to make you laugh. I may not give you the best advices but they will be given with the best of intentions. I may not always be beside you at those times that you want me to. What I’m trying to say is, I’m not perfect and I cannot assure you a blissful life. But if there is one thing I can promise you, it is this Princess: Please do not be afraid because no matter what happens, I will always be careful with your heart.

Yours forever,

Balladeer

About AnnAugust

I love Sarah Geronimo
This entry was posted in Ashian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Balladeer’s Letter To His Princess

  1. yeyellowbells says:

    this is the reason why i am an ASHIAN believer….their PBCWMH duet is a dream and a wish come true….i have loved the two since then…even wala pa silang duet…..even si Balladeer e may iba pa…..basta feel ko silang 2….iba ang chemistry nila……after PBCWMH….i never stop following them……..

  2. cassie0124 says:

    To our Balladeer,
    ur letter to our princess is quite sad…kasi as a avid fan of u and princess..lalo na ngayon na papunta ka ng indonesia for ur movie … para sa amin mga fans nyong dalwa e nakalungkot kasi matagal namin kyong di makikitang magkasama…alam mo balladeer sana nga u and sarah will end up together not only as friends but more than friends o let me say it na sana maging kayo as a lover… sana nga balladeer i tuloy mo ang panliligaw mo kay sarah at sana u wont just give up ok po….kasi we known na talagang u care a lot for princess..sana kahit nasa indonesia ka sana u wont forget for our princess ha… wag u mag alala we always pray to GOD na lagi kayong i guide at i bless at ituro nga na sana balang araw kayong dalawa ni princess…GOD BLESS…

  3. iammaiia says:

    ..you put these thoughts into words, we all know deep in our hearts these are all true.. i hope she will not make a pass on happiness, she needs to sorround herself with people who have undoubting faith in the Lord, not those who proclaims but doesn’t live by it.. I hope she won’t hesitate to trust him with her heart, for I know he will definitely take good care of it and he will love her for always..

Leave a Reply

