Trending

An ASHIAN Story

Ian and Asher on a break during the rehearsal for the RB Phil Tour

Ian: Hey birthday girl. Wow, month-long celebration in ASAP!

Ash: It’s actually quite embarrassing. People might think, who is she anyway to have that long a celebration?

If there is anyone who deserves a month-long celebration, it’s you. Happy birthday Asher. So, what is your birthday wish?

Are we on ASAP yet? Are you practicing your spiel or something?

Hahahaha. No, seriously, what is your birthday wish?

If I tell you, will you grant it? . . . . . . .  . You really are serious. . . . . . . . . . . . . . Stop looking at me like that Ian

How am I looking at you?

I don’t know.  . . . . . . . . like, aahhhh! Just . . . . . . . .   look the other way, alright?

What’s with you? I know you’re turning a year older but twenty two is too early for menopause right? Ok, ok, I won’t look at you. We’ll be having a conversation with me looking the other way. It doesn’t matter if people will think us weird. Now, I’ve done your request. It’s time for you to humor me on mine. Again, in case you forgot, the question was: If there is one thing you want for your 22nd birthday, what is it?

You won’t stop until you get an answer to that huh?

Uhuh. And don’t give me those cliché answers like more happiness, sana gumanda pa ang career, . . . .you get the drift

Hhmm, . . . . . . . . . .right now I could ask that all these intrigues about me and my family finally stop, but I know that things like these come with the profession that I’ve chosen. So I’ll probably wish for something that at least I have some control over. . . . . . . . . Probably more time for myself.  Time be alone somewhere peaceful and quiet. Time to reflect on things. Just pause for a while and see things from a different perspective. You know that song, “Cool Change”?

If there’s one thing in my life that’s missing

It’s the time that I spend alone

Sailing on a cool and bright clear water

I love that song. You’re right Asher, you should do that. It’s been a while since you spent time only for yourself. For all the hard work that you’ve done, you certainly deserve that. Now for my second question –

Wait a minute, there’s a second question? What’s this, an interview? Tito Boy Abunda is that you?

Hahaha. I’m just practicing my interviewing skills because after I reach the pinnacle of my singing career, I plan to replace Boy Abunda as the king of talk. Hahaha. For the second question, . . . . . . . . . . . . .  . . . Aahh, never mind.

Come on Mr. Bautista, what is it that you want to know? If you want to be the king of talk, no question should hold you back.

Ok, but you might think it too prying. Let me take a deep breath first. Ok, here we go. Are you scared of falling in love? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . No, no. smiling at me won’t do. Hindi ako padadala sa smile mo na ‘yan.

Hahaha. No, I was just a bit surprised by your question. Well, for my answer, I shouldn’t be, right? I mean, get scared. But part of me is. It’s not falling in love per se that I am scared of. It’s getting hurt. But they say it’s all part of it. Getting hurt is part of falling in love, part of life. I feel that I’m emotionally fragile pagdating sa ganyan. Kailangan ng gabay ang puso ko. Kaya I need advises from experts like you! Hahaha

Well, since I’m a sage when it comes to matters like these,. . . . . . . .  Kidding aside, you have a beautiful heart Asher. And that heart will guide you to the right man. The people around you could only so much as give you adivses, but it is your heart who will make the choice. And I’m sure that God will lead you to him in His time. There’s no assurance that you won’t get hurt, because as you say, it’s part of life. What is joy to someone who has not experienced sorrow? What is white to someone who has not seen black? So we just have to think that everything happens for a reason. The pain that we go through in life only makes us appreciate more the blessings that we have. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Sorry for the long sermon Ash. Now I’m having second thoughts about being Boy Abunda. I think I’d do better being a pastor, what do you think?

Nah, you’ll just sing the whole time that you’re supposed to do a sermon. I was just quiet for a while there because you made think about how I view things. Thanks for that “sermon” Ian. It kind of made me ponder on. . . .  stuff

Well if you need me to give you more sermons and . . . . .stuff, you know you could always tweet me.

Speaking of tweets, I heard you’re always trending on twitter. Ibang level na talaga!  And a tweet from Josh Groban himself! Hindi ka na talaga ma-reach Ian.

Trending on twitter is nice. It’s good to know that people are interested about you. But right now, I wish to “trend” somewhere else. Somewhere that matters to me more.

And where is that?

Somebody’s heart.

Wow ha, parang drama mode ka yata ngayon. Really Ian, I think you’re already trending in every girl’s heart from here to the whole of South East Asia.

But not to the one that matters to me most. Not yet anyway.

Hhmm, who could this somebody be? Care to give any clues?

You’ll know soon enough

How soon?

It depends

Depends on what?

On whether you –

Oh no, I think I’ve lost one of my earrings. Be still Ian, don’t move your feet. You may step on it. . . . . . . . .  . . . . Can’t find it . . . . . . .

Hold still Ash, I see it

Where?

Hold still. . . . . . . . . Here you go

You’re amazing Ian. I didn’t realize it was just right there.

Sometimes when we are searching for something, we look too hard and we are too preoccupied looking for it somewhere else that we fail to see that it was just right there in front of us all along. . . . . . . . . .. . . . Why are you looking at me like that?

How am I looking at you?

Like you’re seeing me for the first time. But unlike what you did, I’m not gonna ask you to look the other way.

Well, I won’t do it anyway, even if you asked.

Well I admit I could be captivating sometimes, people can’t help but look

Yeah, trending on twitter, an abs to die for, who wouldn’t be captivated?  Seriously Ian, you’re a good man, do you know that?

Coming from you, those words mean a lot to me Ash.

Uhmm,  on that “somebody” you were talking about a while ago?

Yeah?

How sure are you that you are not trending in her heart right at this very moment?

About AnnAugust

I love Sarah Geronimo
This entry was posted in Ashian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Trending

  1. achidave says:

    paano mo toh nagagawa ateh??? ang galing mo owver! haha

  2. cassie0124 says:

    nakakakilig talaga ang interview ni ian kay asher….super sweet….sana nga noh sila talaga ang magkatuluyan in the end…gaya nga ng kanta nila dalawa….sana nga asher give ian ang chance to be part of ur life…at sana give him a chance to be part of ur lovelife…super bagay talaga kayo….GOD BLESS BOTH OF U…ian and asher….GOOD LUCK!!!!!

  3. OMG! maui i luv it soooo much! kilig to the max akiiiiiiiiiiiii!
    more! more! please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. prettybhea says:

    awww…you’re great! kakakilig!weeeeee…it seems true! love it! thanks for sharing this….

  5. valerie says:

    Loved it!:) I think nangyari talaga to or mangyayari pa lang hehe:)

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention Trending | AnnAugust's Blog -- Topsy.com

  7. miaSCN says:

    but i love this Maui, as in super bilieve ako sayo. you have a rare talent girl, hone it, you’ll never know maybe you’ll be the next writer of SG’s movie, just make sure that if it happens, si CB ang leading man, ok!

    keep it up!
    loveu!

Leave a Reply

